Yugioh Q & A Topic

Page 2 of 3 Previous  1, 2, 3  Next

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Re: Yugioh Q & A Topic

Post  Big_Sav on Tue Feb 08, 2011 11:08 pm

More than likely.
avatar
Big_Sav

Posts : 1156
Join date : 2010-08-03
Age : 26
Location : Adelaide, Australia

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Yugioh Q & A Topic

Post  Jamie_Alexander on Wed Feb 09, 2011 8:26 am

Prime Material Dragon also only negates effects that destroy Monsters, so it can't even negate Scrap Dragon targeting a backrow card.

Also, what the hell was Tony playing Prime Material Dragon in?

-Jamie
avatar
Jamie_Alexander

Posts : 153
Join date : 2010-09-05
Age : 27

View user profile http://traditionalformatacademy.blogspot.com

Back to top Go down

Re: Yugioh Q & A Topic

Post  That_Annoying_One on Wed Feb 09, 2011 6:13 pm

if u book of moon spirit reaper
reaper dies right?
Question
avatar
That_Annoying_One

Posts : 191
Join date : 2010-12-14

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Yugioh Q & A Topic

Post  The Scrap Guy on Wed Feb 09, 2011 6:14 pm

yup because it is selected as a target
avatar
The Scrap Guy

Posts : 714
Join date : 2011-01-06
Age : 20
Location : 123 fake street 8)

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Yugioh Q & A Topic

Post  That_Annoying_One on Wed Feb 09, 2011 6:16 pm

but i was told that it gets put face down before spirit reapers effect can resolve Question
or somthing like that
avatar
That_Annoying_One

Posts : 191
Join date : 2010-12-14

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Yugioh Q & A Topic

Post  The Scrap Guy on Wed Feb 09, 2011 6:21 pm

who told you that? sorry to say but who ever told you that made a noobish mistake
avatar
The Scrap Guy

Posts : 714
Join date : 2011-01-06
Age : 20
Location : 123 fake street 8)

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Yugioh Q & A Topic

Post  That_Annoying_One on Wed Feb 09, 2011 7:01 pm

my brother
tyson
so yea
avatar
That_Annoying_One

Posts : 191
Join date : 2010-12-14

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Yugioh Q & A Topic

Post  Shnickerdoodles on Wed Feb 09, 2011 7:14 pm

Doesn't Die As Spirit Reaper Is Facedown While It Resolves. Or Something Along Those Lines....
avatar
Shnickerdoodles

Posts : 452
Join date : 2010-08-09

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Yugioh Q & A Topic

Post  The Scrap Guy on Wed Feb 09, 2011 7:19 pm

me sheck ruilings on interwebs and say it die Razz
avatar
The Scrap Guy

Posts : 714
Join date : 2011-01-06
Age : 20
Location : 123 fake street 8)

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Yugioh Q & A Topic

Post  Shnickerdoodles on Wed Feb 09, 2011 7:22 pm

Spirit Reaper: "Spirit Reaper" is only destroyed by its own effect if it is face-up on the field when the effect designating it as a target activates, AND after the effect designating it as a target resolves. If you Special Summon "Spirit Reaper" with Monster Reborn, or flip it face-down with "Book of Moon", or flip it face-up with "Book of Taiyou", it is not destroyed.
avatar
Shnickerdoodles

Posts : 452
Join date : 2010-08-09

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Yugioh Q & A Topic

Post  The Scrap Guy on Wed Feb 09, 2011 7:30 pm

were did you find yoo infwamation
avatar
The Scrap Guy

Posts : 714
Join date : 2011-01-06
Age : 20
Location : 123 fake street 8)

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Yugioh Q & A Topic

Post  Jamie_Alexander on Thu Feb 10, 2011 12:21 pm

Tyson is quite correct (although I'm pretty sure I told him this ruling when it came up in one of his games). Spirit Reaper only destroys itself after the effect that targets it has completely resolved (an effect can never, and will never, interupt another card's resolution); ergo, when Book of Moon resolves, Spirit Reaper is face-down and is, according to the Game-State, no longer a Spirit Reaper that was targeted by an effect. It will not be destroyed.

-Jamie
avatar
Jamie_Alexander

Posts : 153
Join date : 2010-09-05
Age : 27

View user profile http://traditionalformatacademy.blogspot.com

Back to top Go down

Re: Yugioh Q & A Topic

Post  Big_Sav on Thu Feb 10, 2011 1:43 pm

I'm pretty sure we covered this some time ago.
avatar
Big_Sav

Posts : 1156
Join date : 2010-08-03
Age : 26
Location : Adelaide, Australia

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Yugioh Q & A Topic

Post  The Scrap Guy on Wed Apr 27, 2011 9:10 pm

what if i activate gold sarc turn 1 and in turn 2 my oppoment summons t king/ does sarc get negated
avatar
The Scrap Guy

Posts : 714
Join date : 2011-01-06
Age : 20
Location : 123 fake street 8)

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Yugioh Q & A Topic

Post  Shnickerdoodles on Wed Apr 27, 2011 9:12 pm

Gld sarc duznt get doze yugo cards frum da dek to da hand brah jst the rfp zone to da hand bruh.
avatar
Shnickerdoodles

Posts : 452
Join date : 2010-08-09

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Yugioh Q & A Topic

Post  The Scrap Guy on Wed Apr 27, 2011 9:13 pm

okay u are high im telling
avatar
The Scrap Guy

Posts : 714
Join date : 2011-01-06
Age : 20
Location : 123 fake street 8)

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Yugioh Q & A Topic

Post  Shnickerdoodles on Wed Apr 27, 2011 10:02 pm

The Right Answer Is:
Thunder King Rai Oh Negates Adding Cards From The Deck To The Hand.
Gold Sarcophagus Adds Cards From The Remove From Play Zone To The Hand.
avatar
Shnickerdoodles

Posts : 452
Join date : 2010-08-09

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Yugioh Q & A Topic

Post  The Scrap Guy on Wed Apr 27, 2011 10:31 pm

Shnickerdoodles wrote:The Right Answer Is:
Thunder King Rai Oh Negates Adding Cards From The Deck To The Hand.
Gold Sarcophagus Adds Cards From The Remove From Play Zone To The Hand.

didnt say u were wrong just said u were high jeez
avatar
The Scrap Guy

Posts : 714
Join date : 2011-01-06
Age : 20
Location : 123 fake street 8)

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Yugioh Q & A Topic

Post  Shnickerdoodles on Wed Apr 27, 2011 10:38 pm

I SEE ^_^[i]
avatar
Shnickerdoodles

Posts : 452
Join date : 2010-08-09

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Yugioh Q & A Topic

Post  Big_Sav on Tue May 10, 2011 5:35 pm

To clarify this up:

Lyla, Lightsworn Sorceress DOES NOT get priority on her effect.

The reason for the confusion is that the OCG rulings are different. Here in the TCG, her effect fizzles if she is either
a ) switched to defense position due to another card effect
b ) removed from the field before she resolves

avatar
Big_Sav

Posts : 1156
Join date : 2010-08-03
Age : 26
Location : Adelaide, Australia

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Yugioh Q & A Topic

Post  Shnickerdoodles on Tue May 10, 2011 6:29 pm

Mark said it does... D:
avatar
Shnickerdoodles

Posts : 452
Join date : 2010-08-09

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Yugioh Q & A Topic

Post  Big_Sav on Tue May 10, 2011 6:44 pm

TCG Rulings

When you activate "Lyla, Lightsworn Sorceress'" effect to destroy 1 Spell or Trap Card, it is changed to Defense Position when the effect resolves. It is not a cost to activate this effect.
This effect targets 1 Spell or Trap Card your opponent controls.
If you activate "Lyla, Lightsworn Sorceress'" effect while "Final Attack Orders" is active, "Lyla, Lightsworn Sorceress" will be changed to Attack Position after resolving its effect and its effect can be activated again.
If you activate "Lyla, Lightsworn Sorceress'" effect and an effect is chained that shifts "Lyla, Lightsworn Sorceress" into Defense Position or removes it from the field, its effect disappears. See "Jain, Lightsworn Paladin" for additional rulings.[Notes 1]

avatar
Big_Sav

Posts : 1156
Join date : 2010-08-03
Age : 26
Location : Adelaide, Australia

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Yugioh Q & A Topic

Post  Dyfuria on Sat May 14, 2011 2:27 pm

Big_Sav wrote:
TCG Rulings

When you activate "Lyla, Lightsworn Sorceress'" effect to destroy 1 Spell or Trap Card, it is changed to Defense Position when the effect resolves. It is not a cost to activate this effect.
This effect targets 1 Spell or Trap Card your opponent controls.
If you activate "Lyla, Lightsworn Sorceress'" effect while "Final Attack Orders" is active, "Lyla, Lightsworn Sorceress" will be changed to Attack Position after resolving its effect and its effect can be activated again.
If you activate "Lyla, Lightsworn Sorceress'" effect and an effect is chained that shifts "Lyla, Lightsworn Sorceress" into Defense Position or removes it from the field, its effect disappears. See "Jain, Lightsworn Paladin" for additional rulings.[Notes 1]


wow...so basically lyla with final attack orders turns her into an endless mystical space typhoon? that sounds pretty boss
avatar
Dyfuria

Posts : 283
Join date : 2010-08-03
Age : 24
Location : Elizabeth, south australia

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Yugioh Q & A Topic

Post  Big_Sav on Sun May 15, 2011 5:54 pm

yup yup. but stumbling beats lyla Razz
avatar
Big_Sav

Posts : 1156
Join date : 2010-08-03
Age : 26
Location : Adelaide, Australia

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Yugioh Q & A Topic

Post  super_tim_meister on Sat Jun 25, 2011 6:28 pm

If I play icarus on Sacred Phoenix of Nephthys and target itself so then It could revive itself, would it work?
avatar
super_tim_meister

Posts : 259
Join date : 2010-10-29
Age : 21

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Yugioh Q & A Topic

Post  Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

Page 2 of 3 Previous  1, 2, 3  Next

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum