Yugioh Q & A Topic

Page 1 of 3 1, 2, 3  Next

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Yugioh Q & A Topic

Post  Big_Sav on Mon Nov 22, 2010 7:47 pm


Hi guys.

If you have any questions regarding rulings and such, this is the place to ask them.

Just to reduce topics in other areas and stuff.

Cheers.
avatar
Big_Sav

Posts : 1156
Join date : 2010-08-03
Age : 26
Location : Adelaide, Australia

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Yugioh Q & A Topic

Post  The Scrap Guy on Fri Jan 07, 2011 10:13 am

can more than one scrapstorm be used on on target sice there is no cost like icarus or gemini spark
avatar
The Scrap Guy

Posts : 714
Join date : 2011-01-06
Age : 21
Location : 123 fake street 8)

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Yugioh Q & A Topic

Post  The Scrap Guy on Fri Jan 07, 2011 10:14 am

sorry about the spelling after on thats a one
avatar
The Scrap Guy

Posts : 714
Join date : 2011-01-06
Age : 21
Location : 123 fake street 8)

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Yugioh Q & A Topic

Post  Big_Sav on Fri Jan 07, 2011 8:42 pm

use the edit button next time if you want to correct yourself.

No.

Only 1 can resolve successfully.

If the entire card cannot be done, the effect fizzles.
avatar
Big_Sav

Posts : 1156
Join date : 2010-08-03
Age : 26
Location : Adelaide, Australia

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Yugioh Q & A Topic

Post  Mr. Troll on Fri Jan 07, 2011 8:43 pm

neo the luck sack wrote:can more than one scrapstorm be used on on target sice there is no cost like icarus or gemini spark
what r u talking bout? icarus tributes then activates!?!?!? and if u stack scrapstorm then the last one activated will resolve and the monster will be destroyed and the others will fizzle because the target no longer exists......

(damn i was typing as nick replied)
avatar
Mr. Troll

Posts : 451
Join date : 2010-08-09
Age : 22
Location : Adelaide

View user profile http://mikal-is-awesome.blogspot.com/

Back to top Go down

Re: Yugioh Q & A Topic

Post  The Scrap Guy on Thu Jan 13, 2011 2:00 pm

scrapstorm does not tribute and destroying the target is not a cost read the card
avatar
The Scrap Guy

Posts : 714
Join date : 2011-01-06
Age : 21
Location : 123 fake street 8)

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Yugioh Q & A Topic

Post  Big_Sav on Thu Jan 13, 2011 2:57 pm

Regardless of that fact.

In order to resolve successfully, it must destroy a face-up Scrap monster.

If the 1st one already has done that, the second one cannot resolve correctly and will simply fizzle.

Similar to Pot of Avarice v D.D Crow
avatar
Big_Sav

Posts : 1156
Join date : 2010-08-03
Age : 26
Location : Adelaide, Australia

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Yugioh Q & A Topic

Post  The Scrap Guy on Thu Jan 13, 2011 3:34 pm

thanx for the tip
avatar
The Scrap Guy

Posts : 714
Join date : 2011-01-06
Age : 21
Location : 123 fake street 8)

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Yugioh Q & A Topic

Post  The Scrap Guy on Thu Jan 13, 2011 4:08 pm

On http://yugioh.tcgplayer.com/db/article.asp?id=2545 the dude that wrote the article says you can play on scrapstorm and then chain the second and third and book of moon cannot negate scrapstorm. look near the bottom of the page. the title is stuff to remember.
avatar
The Scrap Guy

Posts : 714
Join date : 2011-01-06
Age : 21
Location : 123 fake street 8)

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Yugioh Q & A Topic

Post  super_tim_meister on Thu Jan 13, 2011 7:36 pm

First up, almost nothing beats Scrapstorm. If you activate it, declare your target, and your opponent chains Book of Moon, they just wasted Book. You'll still send a card to the Graveyard, you'll still draw a card, and you'll still destroy the monster you targeted, even though the card clearly asks you to target “a face-up Scrap monster.” In addition, none of the effects of Scrapstorm are simultaneous: they resolve independently of each other. So if you control one Scrap Beast, but have three Scrapstorms in hand, you can activate one, chain the next two, and the second and third copies essentially become “Foolish Burial + Get A Free Draw”. You'll only trigger the Scrap Beast's effect once of course, because it's only being destroyed once, but it's a great way to draw through your deck, while loading the Graveyard with Scrap Mind Reader and Scrap Searcher.

That's what it says guys Smile
avatar
super_tim_meister

Posts : 259
Join date : 2010-10-29
Age : 21

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Yugioh Q & A Topic

Post  The Scrap Guy on Thu Jan 13, 2011 7:55 pm

thanx tim
avatar
The Scrap Guy

Posts : 714
Join date : 2011-01-06
Age : 21
Location : 123 fake street 8)

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Yugioh Q & A Topic

Post  Big_Sav on Fri Jan 14, 2011 12:36 pm

I see. But say i Warning your Beast?

Razz
avatar
Big_Sav

Posts : 1156
Join date : 2010-08-03
Age : 26
Location : Adelaide, Australia

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Yugioh Q & A Topic

Post  The Scrap Guy on Fri Jan 14, 2011 1:19 pm

the warning will work because you cant scrapstorm from the grave or hand. it never reaches the field
avatar
The Scrap Guy

Posts : 714
Join date : 2011-01-06
Age : 21
Location : 123 fake street 8)

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Yugioh Q & A Topic

Post  Big_Sav on Fri Jan 14, 2011 1:36 pm

it's called sarcasm......

-.-

scratch
avatar
Big_Sav

Posts : 1156
Join date : 2010-08-03
Age : 26
Location : Adelaide, Australia

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Yugioh Q & A Topic

Post  The Scrap Guy on Fri Jan 14, 2011 2:28 pm

leve me alone me not think same time brain work duhh
avatar
The Scrap Guy

Posts : 714
Join date : 2011-01-06
Age : 21
Location : 123 fake street 8)

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Yugioh Q & A Topic

Post  super_tim_meister on Fri Jan 14, 2011 6:32 pm

The scrap guy wrote:leve me alone me not think same time brain work duhh

ok... ANYWAYS!!!

Suppose I have 3 doom caliber knights on the field, what happens when I activate a monster's effect?
avatar
super_tim_meister

Posts : 259
Join date : 2010-10-29
Age : 21

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Yugioh Q & A Topic

Post  The Scrap Guy on Fri Jan 14, 2011 7:27 pm

how the f%&ck ddid you get three doomcalibers in the first place. They all die For example

monster effect- doomcaliber 1 negates it- doomcaliber 2 negates doom caliber 1- doomcaliber 3 negates doomcaliber 2

When the first doomclaber activates the other two negate the previous doomcalibers effect of negating an effect

http://yugioh.wikia.com/wiki/Card_Rulings:Doomcaliber_Knight
avatar
The Scrap Guy

Posts : 714
Join date : 2011-01-06
Age : 21
Location : 123 fake street 8)

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Yugioh Q & A Topic

Post  Big_Sav on Sat Jan 15, 2011 7:52 pm


It will resolve like this:

1) Monster Effect activates (Chain Link 1)
2) Doomcaliber Knight A activates in response (Chain Link 2)
3) Doomcaliber Knight B activates in response to DCK A (Chain Link 3)
4) Doomcaliber Knight C activates in response to DCK B (Chain Link 4)

So
C will negate B and then A will negate the original card effect.

And you lose all your DCK's.
avatar
Big_Sav

Posts : 1156
Join date : 2010-08-03
Age : 26
Location : Adelaide, Australia

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Yugioh Q & A Topic

Post  The Scrap Guy on Tue Jan 25, 2011 12:53 pm

Gozen Match
Each player sends monsters they control to the Graveyard until they each control monsters of only 1 Attribute. Each player cannot control monsters with different Attributes.

Dark Simorgh
While this card is face-up on the field its Attribute is also treated as WIND. You can remove from play 1 DARK monster and 1 WIND monster from your Graveyard to Special Summon this card from your hand. You can remove from play 1 DARK monster and 1 WIND monster from your graveyard. Your opponent cannot set any cards.

Does simorgh get destroyed vecause it cant be one attribute or can the person controling simorgh control simorgh still.
avatar
The Scrap Guy

Posts : 714
Join date : 2011-01-06
Age : 21
Location : 123 fake street 8)

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Yugioh Q & A Topic

Post  Mr. Troll on Tue Jan 25, 2011 2:34 pm

The scrap guy wrote:Gozen Match
Each player sends monsters they control to the Graveyard until they each control monsters of only 1 Attribute. Each player cannot control monsters with different Attributes.

Dark Simorgh
While this card is face-up on the field its Attribute is also treated as WIND. You can remove from play 1 DARK monster and 1 WIND monster from your Graveyard to Special Summon this card from your hand. You can remove from play 1 DARK monster and 1 WIND monster from your graveyard. Your opponent cannot set any cards.

Does simorgh get destroyed vecause it cant be one attribute or can the person controling simorgh control simorgh still.

If you play Gozen match simorgh will die no matter what because he is treated at 2 attributes all the time so he must be sent to the graveyard.
avatar
Mr. Troll

Posts : 451
Join date : 2010-08-09
Age : 22
Location : Adelaide

View user profile http://mikal-is-awesome.blogspot.com/

Back to top Go down

Re: Yugioh Q & A Topic

Post  The Scrap Guy on Thu Feb 03, 2011 7:22 pm

if shadow imprisoning mirror and light imprisoning mirror are already on the field and i summon LADD. Does LADDs effect get negated
avatar
The Scrap Guy

Posts : 714
Join date : 2011-01-06
Age : 21
Location : 123 fake street 8)

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Yugioh Q & A Topic

Post  Big_Sav on Fri Feb 04, 2011 12:46 pm

Works similar to Skill Drain.

If either Mirror is activated before LADD is summoned, then LADD will be negated. Only it's 2nd effect though.
It's 3rd effect is negated if a Mirror is being used.

It's multiple attribute effect isn't negated.

Gozen Match will also immediately send LADD to the Grave. It can't stop it.
avatar
Big_Sav

Posts : 1156
Join date : 2010-08-03
Age : 26
Location : Adelaide, Australia

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Yugioh Q & A Topic

Post  The Scrap Guy on Tue Feb 08, 2011 5:15 pm

ok this one is little confusing

I have scrap dragon on my side of the field i activate its effect and blow up my face down and his backrow. his backrow is call of the haunted and he chhains it to bring out prime material dragon. Can prime negate call of the haunteds effect of destroying its self? if so can he also negate scrap dragon at the same time.
avatar
The Scrap Guy

Posts : 714
Join date : 2011-01-06
Age : 21
Location : 123 fake street 8)

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Yugioh Q & A Topic

Post  Big_Sav on Tue Feb 08, 2011 6:37 pm

No.

It misses timing.

The effect will resolve successfully.
avatar
Big_Sav

Posts : 1156
Join date : 2010-08-03
Age : 26
Location : Adelaide, Australia

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Yugioh Q & A Topic

Post  The Scrap Guy on Tue Feb 08, 2011 8:23 pm

so that means that tony cheated against me AGAIN!
avatar
The Scrap Guy

Posts : 714
Join date : 2011-01-06
Age : 21
Location : 123 fake street 8)

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Yugioh Q & A Topic

Post  Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

Page 1 of 3 1, 2, 3  Next

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum