Card Ruling Question

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Card Ruling Question

Post  maxmartin on Fri Feb 18, 2011 3:14 pm

Ok, here are the two cards in question:

Machina Soldier
Effect: When this card is normal summoned while you control no monsters, you can special summon one "Mechina" from your hand, except "Machina Soldier".

Machina Fortress
Effect: "You can discard Machine-Type monster(s) whose total Levels equal 8 or more to Special Summon this card from your hand or Graveyard. When this card is destroyed by battle and sent to the Graveyard, select and destroy 1 card your opponent controls. When this face-up card you control is targeted by an opponent's Effect Monster's effect, look at your opponent's hand and discard 1 card from their hand."


My Question:
Does this mean that I can use the effect of Machina Soldier to summon Machina Fortress?
avatar
maxmartin

Posts : 29
Join date : 2011-02-12
Age : 24
Location : Adelaide

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Card Ruling Question

Post  Big_Sav on Sat Feb 19, 2011 5:35 pm

Unless Machina Fortress had a clause which said it could not. There's no reason it can't be.

I also made a topic just for this in "yugioh news". it's the Q & A topic Wink
avatar
Big_Sav

Posts : 1156
Join date : 2010-08-03
Age : 26
Location : Adelaide, Australia

View user profile

Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum